Editorial board

The DiRT editorial board plays an active role in ensuring the coverage and accuracy of the directory's tool listings. DiRT editors add, edit, and review new tool listings; periodically review existing tool listings, and update them as needed; and contribute to discussions about changes to DiRT's structure and features.

DiRT's current editorial board members are:

GeoDiRT Editors

GeoDiRT editors are members of the Geohumanities SIG who have volunteered to be DiRT editors, focusing on adding and maintaining information about tools relevant to geospatial research.

  • Kathy Weimer (Texas A&M University) - Head GeoDiRT Editor
  • Abby Mullen (Northeastern University) - DiRT Steering Committee liaison to GeoDiRT editors
  • Eliza Bettinger (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
  • John H Clark (Lafayette College)
  • Stuart Dunn (King's College London)
  • Nicole Kong (Purdue University)
  • Rachel Murphy (University College Cork)
  • Christine Murray (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Leslie Rowe (Selkirk College)
  • Moacir P. de Sá Pereira (Vilnius Gediminas Technical University)